- Advertisement -spot_img
28.2 C
HomeMetro NewsPresident Tinubu appoints new leadership teams for SEC and NAICOM

President Tinubu appoints new leadership teams for SEC and NAICOM

- Advertisement -spot_img

President Bola Tinubu has made strategic appointments to bolster the governance structures of key financial regulatory bodies in Nigeria, naming Halima Kyari as the chairperson of the Board of the National Insurance Commission (NAICOM).

Joining Kyari on the NAICOM board are:

  1. Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin: Commissioner for Insurance
  2. Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon: Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations)
  3. Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada: Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration)
  4. Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu: Member
  5. Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun: Member
  6. Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed: Member

READ ALSO: Nigeria allocates N1.123 trln among three tier govts in March 

In addition to the NAICOM appointments, President Tinubu has also announced the new board members for the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Leading the SEC board is Mr. Mairiga Aliyu Katuka as Chairman.

The SEC board is further comprised of:

  1. Mr. Emomotimi Agama: Director-General
  2. Frana Chukwuogor: Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement)
  3. Mr. Bola Ajomale: Executive Commissioner (Operations)
  4. Mrs. Samiya Hassan Usman: Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services)
  5. Mr. Lekan Belo: Non-Executive Commissioner
  6. Mr. Kasimu Garba Kurfi: Non-Executive Commissioner

President Tinubu’s appointments reflect a commitment to ensuring robust governance frameworks within these regulatory bodies, which are crucial for maintaining stability and fostering growth within Nigeria’s financial sector.

(Edited by Oludare Mayowa; omayowa@globalfinancialdigest.com; Newsroom: +234 8033 964 138)

Join Our Mailing List!

* indicates required
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img