- Advertisement -spot_img
28.2 C
HomeTop NewsPresident Tinubu names self Petroleum minister, Umahi Works, Wike FCT, Edun Finance,...

President Tinubu names self Petroleum minister, Umahi Works, Wike FCT, Edun Finance, Badaru, Defence

- Advertisement -spot_img

President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate-past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi, as Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively, and named himself the Petroleum minister.

The president has also appointed the former Jigawa state governor, Abubakar Badaru as Minister of Defence, and Hannatu Masuwa as Minister of Arts and Creative Industry.

Others include Lateef Fagbemi, as Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, while former Osun State Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, will serve as Minister of Transportation.

READ ALSO: Presidency says NNPC borrows $3 bln to pay taxes, royalties in advance to help stabilize the naira

Bayo Onanuga wrote on his X, formerly Twitter handle; “Surprises as President Tinubu releases portfolios of ministers.

“Tinubu is the Minister of Petroleum, like former President Buhari. The ministry has been broken into two, with 2 ministers of state, all from the South South. Yusuf Tuggar is the foreign minister, Dele Alake Solid Minerals, Mohammed Idris Information Minister, Festus Keyamo will be in charge of aviation and aerospace development, while Nyesom Wike will be in charge of the FCT Ministry. Ministry of environment is being reserved for Kaduna state.”

The Full List Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa Minister of Defence – Muhammad Badaru Minister of State Defence – Bello Matawalle Minister of State Education – Yusuf T. Sunumu Minister of Housing and Urban Development – Ahmed Dangiwa Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullahi Gwarzo Minister of Budget and Economic Planning – Atiku Bagudu Minister of Environment and Ecological Management – Kaduna Minister of State, FCT – Mairiga Mahmud Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation – Bello Goronyo Minister of Agriculture and Food Security – Abubakar Kyari Minister of Education – Tahir Momoh Minister of Interior – Sa’idu Alkali Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuggar Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Development –Ali Pate Minister of Police Affairs – Ibrahim Gaidam Minister of State, Steel Development – U. Maigari Ahmadu North Central Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu Minister of Information National Orientation – Muhammed Idris Attorney General of Federal and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imman Suleiman Ibrahim Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephianiah Jisalpo Minister of Water Resources and sanitation – Joseph Utsev Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullah Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

(Edited by Oludare Mayowa; omayowa@globalfinancialdigest.com; Newsroom: +234 8033 964 138)

Join Our Mailing List!

* indicates required
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img