April 12, 2021
  • April 12, 2021
  • Home
  • Politics
  • President Buhari inaugurates 12 new Permanent Secretaries
President Buhari

President Buhari inaugurates 12 new Permanent Secretaries

By on August 26, 2020 0 268 Views

Twelve new permanent secretaries were added to the rank of the top federal civil servants on Wednesday as President Mohammadu Buhari sworn them into office during the cabinet meeting in the presidential villa in Abuja.

The newly inaugurated permanent secretaries appointments were announced in June but are yet to take office before now and taking the oath of office was the first assignment before the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council went into a closed door.

READ THIS: Nigeria Moves To Recover Debt From DisCos, Banks Take Charge Of Bill Collections

The permanent secretaries are Belgore Lamido from Kwara State; Akinlade Oluwatoyin from Kogi State; Ekpa Akpabio Cross River State; Alkali Nura from Kano State; Ardo Kumo from Gombe State and Anyanwutaku lfeoma from Anambra.

Others are Udoh Omokunmi from Oyo State; Hussaini Babangida from Jigawa State; Mohammed Ganda from Sokoto State; Mahmuda Mamman from Yobe State; Meribole Chukwuemeka from Abia State and Tarfa Peter from Adamawa State.

The President also inaugurated commissioners for Federal Civil Service Commission, Idahagbon Henry and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Usman Hassan.

Leave a comment