December 3, 2020
  • December 3, 2020
  • Home
  • Business
  • NSE appoints DMO chief, Oniha, others to product advisory committees
stock exchange

NSE appoints DMO chief, Oniha, others to product advisory committees

By on August 29, 2020 0 157 Views

The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) has announced the appointments of the Director-General of the Debt Management Office (DMO), Patience Oniha, the CEO of Renaissance Capital, Temi Popoola and others to its cycle two Product Advisory Committees in a bid to drive the growth of the market.

READ ALSO: CBN Issues First Payment Bank Licence To 9mobile Subsidiary

The Chief Executive Officer of NSE Oscar Onyema, in a statement, said the appointments were made across different product lines – Equities, Fixed Income, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) and Derivatives.
According to Onyema, the Committees are made up of renowned professionals with expertise, experience and footprint in local and global financial markets who will support and advise The Exchange on emerging trends in the areas of product development and market structure.
“They will also be tasked with the responsibility of recommending strategic initiatives that will boost market liquidity, deepen and develop the Nigerian capital market,” he said

“The Exchange is resolute in its ambition to become Africa’s preferred multi-asset securities exchange. We have, therefore, constituted these Product Advisory Committees to leverage the vast experience, diverse viewpoints and extensive networks of financial market technocrats to further strengthen and deepen our market.
“We are confident that the Committees will discharge their duties excellently to help us meet the needs of both local and international stakeholders while making The Exchange globally competitive,” Onyema said.
Oniha, Hajara Adeola the CEO of Lotus Capital Limited, Titi Ogungbesan, Chief Executive of Stanbic IBTC Stockbrokers Limited and five others will serve in the committee on Fixed Income.

ALSO THIS: How Covid-19 Made Heroes Out Of Many, Brought Out The Worst In Others

On the committee on Equities are Wale Agbeyangi, the MD of Cordros Capital Limited, Farouk Aminu, Head, Investment Supervision at the National Pension Commission (PENCOM) and seven others.
Others are; Poopola, Charlie Rubin a Derivatives Consultant from the United States of America, Michael Okon, Head of Structuring, West Africa, Rand Merchant Bank (RMB), Laura Fisayo-Kolawole, a Senior Vice President at FBNQuest and two others are to serve on the Derivatives Committee.

Cliff Weber, CEO of Financial Products Consulting Group, Effiok Effiok, Head of Investment Management, Securities Exchange Commission (SEC), Debbie Fuhr, Partner at ETFGI and seven others are to serve on ETFs committee.

Want more Updates? Join 200+ subscribers on our mailing list!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *