- Advertisement -spot_img
28.2 C
HomeBusinessNigeria's bankers' institute to confer fellowship on 181 members

Nigeria’s bankers’ institute to confer fellowship on 181 members

- Advertisement -spot_img

The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) will on December 5, confers Fellowship and Honorary Senior membership award on 181 of it members at an event slated for Lagos.

Out of the 181 awardees to be honored, Nineteen (19) would be Honorary Fellows, 63 Associates would become Fellows while 99 Senior Management staff of banks will become Honorary Senior Member of the Institute.

According to a statement by the Head of Corporate Communication & External Relation of the Institute, Nelson Olagundoye, the honour is in recognition of the awardees’ meritorious services, commitment to professional responsibilities and valuable contributions to the industry in particular and the economy in general.

Top the list of eminent bankers who will be formally conferred with the Fellowship of the Institute at the event include: The President, African Development Bank (AfDB), Adewunmi Adesina, Governor of Bank of Sierra Leone, Kelfala M. Kallon; chief executive of Stanbic IBTC Holdings Demola Sogunle, and chief executive of Zenith Bar. Ebenezer Onyeagwu.

Others are the Chief executive officers of WEMA Bank Ademola Adebise, Sterling Bank Abubakar Suleiman, Providus Bank Walter Akpani, Standard Chartered Bank Limited; Lamin Manjang, Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, Ahmed Musa Dangiwa and of Nova Merchant Bank, Anya Duroha.

Bimbo Olashore, Chairman of Board of Governance, Olashore International School, Board Member, Oodua Investment Company Limited, Bimbo Ashiru and Hafeez Bakare, Former chief executive of Keystone Bank Limited.

Kunle Elebute, Chairman, KPMG Africa will deliver the keynote address on the subject: “Financial Services in a Post COVID-19 Environment: Strategic Imperatives.”

In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s edition of the Investiture will be a hybrid of virtual and physical attendance. COVID-19 safety protocols will be strictly observed at the venue.

The event which will have His Excellency, Adegboyega Oyetola, Executive Governor, Osun State and Ernest Ebi, former Deputy Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria as the Special Guests of Honour and Chairman respectively is expected to attract stakeholders including captains of industry, top government and diplomatic functionaries, decision-makers in the financial services landscape, top management staff of banks, the academic community, professional bodies and including well-wishers

The President/Chairman of Council of The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, Bayo Olugbemi, is the Chief Host and Chairman of the occasion and will be ably supported by Kenneth Opara,1st Vice President and Seye Awojobi the institute Registrar/CE.

Join Our Mailing List!

* indicates required
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img