April 3, 2020
  • April 3, 2020

Nigeria, Six Others Countries May Face US Travel Ban

By on January 22, 2020 0 91 Views

Nigeria and six other countries may be listed as countries of interest by the United States (US) government and in that case, slap with a travel ban on their citizens.
The other countries are Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Sudan, and Tanzania as President Donald Trump considering enlarging his controversial travel ban list.
Some countries will face bans only on some visa categories, the Wall Street Journal reported. The list of countries was not final and could yet be changed, according to the website Politico.
President Trump said in an interview with the Wall Street Journal that he was considering adding countries to the travel ban, but declined to state which ones.
Politico said an announcement was expected as early as Monday.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *