- Advertisement -spot_img
34.3 C
HomeMetro NewsLagos Gov Sanwo-Olu appoints 13-member LASU governing council

Lagos Gov Sanwo-Olu appoints 13-member LASU governing council

- Advertisement -spot_img

Lagos Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has appointed a former Lagos State Accountant General, David Sunmoni, as chairman of the 13-member Governing Council of the Lagos State University (LASU).

According to the governor’s special Adviser on Education, Tokunbo Wahab, in a statement, the appointment was based on the report of the Special Visitation Panel on the appointment of the 9th Vice-Chancellor for the institution.

READ ALSO: CIBN seeks collaboration with Osun State on capacity development

He said that the visitation panel recommended the dissolution of the previous governing council of the university under the Lagos State University Law, Cap L69 volume 7, Laws of Lagos State, 2015 (as amended).

Other members of the Council are Amuwo Shaffudeen, Anuoluwa Eso, Tolani Sule, Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii, Karl Toriola, Adekunle Soname, Foluke Abdul- Rasaq, Moronke Williams, Adebayo Akinsanya, Adenike Fasheun, Mojisola Taiwo and Hakeem Adetugbobo.

The governor said that the date for the formal inauguration of the new governing council would be announced later.

Join Our Mailing List!

* indicates required
- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Must Read
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img