25.8 C
Wednesday, May 18, 2022


Four PDP Reps from Zamfara defect to Ruling APC

Four members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from Zamfara State, in the House of Representatives on Tuesday defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers are, Bello Hassan Shinkafi, Ahmed Bakura, Ahmed Shehu and Suleiman Gumi.

Their defection is coming few days after their state Governor Bello Matawalle defected to the ruling APC.

In a letter signed by Gumi and read at plenary by the Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, the lawmakers hinged their decision to leave the PDP, on crisis within it, which led to dissolution of the state chapter by the national leadership of the party.

Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news